COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

Haydn, a symphonic journey
Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès



Note (04/27/2020): Due to the extraordinary measures imposed by the state authorities in containing the virus COVID-19, the Palau de la Música Catalana is forced to close its doors and postpone/cancel upcoming concerts and activities until further notice.

Due to the unavailability to find a new date, therefore this concert has been cancelled.

Attention: People who have bought tickets and wish to get a refund or exchange them for another concert of the Foundation, should contact the box office by email at [email protected]

The requests for refund or exchange will be handled as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding and apologize for any inconvenience caused.



Arnau Tomàs, cello
Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès
Víctor Pablo Pérez, conductor


F. GULDA: Concert for cello and wind instruments
F. J. HAYDN: Symphony no. 83, "Gallina" (first movement)
F. J. HAYDN: Symphony no. 94, "Surprise" (second movement)
F. J. HAYDN: Symphony no. 47, "Palíndrom" (third movement)
F. J. HAYDN: Symphony no. 45, "the Farewell" (fourth movement)

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 16 May 2020
    18:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 18 to 68 €
Organized by:Orq.Simfònica del Vallès and Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: From 10 am to 2 pm and from 4.30 pm to 8.30 pm.
  • Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays: from 10 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for the sale of the day)