COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Great Mass in C minor
OBC & Cor de Cambra del Palau


Jan Willem de Vriend


María Hinojosa, soprano
Martina Janková, soprano
Werner Güra, tenor
Josep Ramon Olivé, baritorne 
Cor de L'Auditori de Barcelona
Cor de Cambra del Palau de la Música (Xavier Puig, principal conductor)
Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona i Nacional de Catalunya (OBC)
Jan Willem de Vriend, conductor


C. Baguer: Symphony no. 12 in E b
W. A. Mozart: Thamos, king of Egypt (continued) KV 345 / 336a
W. A. Mozart: Great Mass no. 17 in C Major, K. 427 / 417a


As with Requiem, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Great Mass in C minor was unfinished at the time of his death. In the imperial Vienna of Joseph II, opportunities to perform a large liturgical work were rare, and it was possibly for this reason that the composer set aside the completion of Mass in order to devote himself to composing other works that could guarantee his livelihood.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 5 February 2021
    20:00 h
    Barcelona - L'Auditori
  • 6 February 2021
    19:00 h
    Barcelona - L'Auditori
  • 7 February 2021
    11:00 h
    Barcelona - L'Auditori

Production information

Prices:from 25 to 55 €