Franco Fagioli
—Natura & turments


Franco Fagioli


Franco Fagioli, countertenor 
Ensemble Gabetta Consort 
Andrés Gabetta, conductor 


H. Purcell: Curtain music de Timon of Athens
L. Vinci: “Quell’usignolo che innamorato”, from Gismondo, re di Polonia
G. F. Händel: “Agitato da fiere tempeste”, from Oreste 
A. Vivaldi: Concert per a violí “Grosso Mogul”, RV. 208
L. Vinci: “Gelido in ogni vena”, from Siroe, re di Persia
G. F. Händel: “Dopo notte atra e funesta”, from Ariodante  
N. Porpora: “Alto Giove” from Polifemo
L. Vinci: “Vo solcando in mar crudele, from Artaserse
A. Vivaldi: Violin Concerto RV. 387 
G. F. Händel: “Scherza infida” from Ariodante
A. Locatelli: from Concerto XI a quattro, I. Largo i IV. Giga, Allegro
G. F. Händel: “Sento brillar nel sen”, from Il pastor fido


Argentinian singer Franco Fagioli has become a leading countertenor in recent years, thanks to his brilliant voice and the stunning potential of his three-octave vocal range. This programme, titled Natura & turments explores a varied and often unpublished repertoire of Italian and English Baroque that revolves around concepts that were common at the time. Handel is one of the main composers featured in this performance, in which the singer is accompanied by Gabetta Consort, an ensemble with varying members conducted by its founder, violinist Andrés Gabetta

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 20 January 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 12 to 60 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturday: from 9.30 amb to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 2 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).


Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017