Ferrández, Orquestra Simfònica d’Anvers & Chan

—Romeu and Juliet of Prokofiev


Pablo Ferrández, cello
Antwerp Symphony Orchestra
Elim Chan, conductor


M. GLINKA: Ruslan and Ludmila, opening
D. Xostakóvitx:
Cello Concerto no. 1, in E flat major
S. Prokófiev: Suite of the ballet ‘Romeo and Juliet’


about the concert

Ferrández, Antwerp Symphony Orchestrar & Chan

Take the chance to appreciate the incredible talent of cellist Pablo Ferrández in a live performance of Cello Concerto No. 1 by Shostakovich. A challenge few musicians can meet!  

His repertoire includes the concert version of Prokofiev's ballet Romeo and Juliet. It is one of the most popular compositions of the 20th century, based on the literary work of the same name by William Shakespeare. 

The concert features the Palau de la Música Catalana début of up-and-coming conductor Elim Chan, one of the youngest performers of the season, at the head of the Antwerp Symphony Orchestra. 

related programming

In the half part, enjoy a gastronomic special pack!

We offer you the option of booking a table at the Palau Foyer to have a snack during the middle part of the concerts. For reservations between 1 and 6 people.

We offer you 12 gastronomic packs with several drink, snack and dessert options (entre 12 i 23 €).

Choose the one you like the most, make your reservation and you will have your snack ready during the intermission of the concert.


Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 23 February 2023
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 15 to 58 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Ferrández, Orquestra Simfònica d’Anvers & Chan