El amor brujo by Falla
—Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès


Concert9_Amor Brujo


Joana Jiménez, cantaora
Belén Cabanes, castanyoles
Jordi Brau, narrador
Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès
Xavier Puig, director


R. Gerhard: Alegrías
E. Granados: Gypsy danceana
F. García Lorca: Canciones españolas
M. de Falla: El amor brujo


Around the masterpiece of Manuel de Falla we propose a program of gypsy and Andalusian roots that will provide the opportunity to enjoy a musical evening that will blur the boundaries between symphonic and popular music, also counting on the presence of singer Joana Jiménez, Belén Cabanes on castanets and Jordi Brau giving voice to the poet Federico García Lorca.

Written during a period of great social and cultural change in Spain, the work reflects the influences of modernism and the avant-garde in Spanish music of that time. Robert Gerhard, Augusta Holmès, Enric Granados and Federico García Lorca will complete a program full of love, betrayal and nocturnality. All directed by Xavier Puig.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 18 March 2023
    18:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 68 €
Organized by:Orq.Simfònica del Vallès and Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).