Daniel Ligorio, piano
—Cuatro estaciones porteñas to Broadway




Daniel Ligorio, piano 


G. Gershwin: Rhapsody in blue
L. Bernstein: "West Side story" Symphonic Dances
A. Piazzolla: Cuatro estaciones porteñas


Cuatro estaciones porteñas a Broadway is the title of the programme presented by Daniel Ligorio in his latest performance at the Palau de la Música Catalana. The Martorell-born pianist combines popular works by two of the most prominent composers from the musical genre–Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue and Bernstein's Symphonic Dances from West Side Story– with Cuatro estaciones porteñas by Piazzolla. The centenary of the composer’s birth was commemorated in 2021, and in 2022, there will a commemoration for the 30th anniversary of his death.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 16 February 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 18 to 25 €
Approximate:85 minutes (aprox) - With a 15 minute break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturday: from 9.30 amb to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 2 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).


Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017