We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Considering Matthew Shepard
Opening concert of the season



Marta Mathéu, soprano
Marina Rodriguez Cusí, mezzo
Manu Guix, tenor
Joan Martín-Royo, baritone
Els Amics de les Arts, tenor pop
Big Mama Montse, mezzo jazz

Orfeó Català (Pablo Larraz, assistant director)
Cor Jove de l’Orfeó Català (Esteve Nabona, director)
Cor de Noies de l’Orfeó Català (Buia Reixach, directora)
Josep Buforn, piano

Instrumental ensemble:
Francesc Puig, clarinet
Eduard Iniesta, guitars
Laura Marín, violin
Albert Romero, viola
Laia Puig, cello
Mario Lisarde, bass
Paco Montañés, percussion

David Espinosa, visual artist
La Brutal (David Selvas and Norbert Martínez) stage direcction

Simon Halsey, conductor


C. Hella Johnson: Considering Matthew Shepard (European premiere)

Download the program
PDF document (223KB)


Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 21 October 2017
    20:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 30 €
Approximate:90 minutes (aprox)
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:

By phone

93 295 72 07

Ticket Office

c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

Opening hours: monday to saturday, from 9.30 to 21 h. Sundays and holidays, from 10 to 15 h and up to 2 hours before the concert (if there is one).