Connecting with Kaija: 70th Anniversary



Notice: This concerto replaces the originally scheduled one on the same day and at the same time at the Concert Hall with Kaija Saariaho's chamber opera Only the sound remains (Palau Opera). The amounts of the entries of the initially programmed concert have been incorporated at the balance of customer and can be redeemed by this new concert or other concerts and abonaments of the own season of the Palau. For other negotiations related with the tickets, can contact with Ticket Office at his habitual schedule of attention.


Extraordinary Concert

SAARIAHO, Kaija © Maarit Kytöharju


Vocal quartet of the Palau de la Música Chamber Choir: 
Alba Quinquillà,
Mariona Llobera, mezzosoprano 
Matthew Thomson, tenor 
Joan Miquel Muñoz, baritone 
Júlia Sesé, conductor 

Eija Kankaanranta, kantele 
Camila Hoitenga, flute 
Faustine de Monès, soprano

Quatour Ardeo: 
Carole Petitdemange, violin
Mi-sa Yang, violin 
Yuko Hara, viola 
Matthijs Broersma, cello 

David Poissonnier, sound engineer 


Obres de Kaija Saariaho:
Changing Light (soprano and flute)
Die Aussicht (soprano and string quartet)
NoaNoa (flute and electronics)
Light still and moving (flute and kantele)
Terra Memoria (string quartet)
Nuits, adieux (vocal quartet and electronics)

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 14 October 2022
    19:00 h
    Petit Palau

Production information

Prices:25 euros
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).