COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

Confessions at the Palau
Orquestra del Reial Cercle Artístic de Barcelona


Jo confesso al Palau


Soloists Requiem:
Alba Martinez, Soprano
Angela Lorite, Mezzo
Carlos Ortiz, Tenor
Xavier Casademont, Bass

Jacob Cordover, Guitarra Solista

Contrapunto Vocale
Orfeó Joventut Terrassenca

Unió Coral Centre i Energia de la Roca del Valles
Cor de Cambra Sant Cugat

Orquestra del Reial Cercle Artístic de Barcelona
Helena Bayo / Josep Miquel Mindan, Conductors

Ricard Pardo i Picanyol, Aristides Mateos, Altrange, Scenography


W. A. Mozart: Adagio and fugue in C minor
W. A. Mozart:
Requiem in D major (K. 626)
M. Budos: Adria’s Confessions - a Book Concerto (Work inspired by the book Jo Confesso by Jaume Cabré)


The Orchestra of the Reial Cercle Artístic de Barcelona presents the world premiere of Adrià’s Confessions – a concerto for guitar and orchestra, inspired by Jaume Cabré’s novel Jo Confesso (Confessions). The piece, written by the Australian composer Marian Budos, will be interpreted by guitarist Jacob Cordover.  This concerto musically recreates each chapter of the book and presents the audience a new way to feel the novel’s story of love revolving around an instrument.

In the first part, Mozart's Requiem will be performed, with a custom-made scenography, to raise awareness about the environmental destruction of the Earth, Requiem for planet earth.

With this intention, the organization will give a percentage of the box office to the association Sense Sostre Barcelona, which is in charge of giving support to people who live on the streets for different reasons. 

Supports the project, Row 0: ES45 2100 0547 5702 0013 2422

Partners and Support of:

Editorial Proa, Agencia Literaria Carmen Balcells, Contrapunto Vocale, Sing Fusió, Cor de Cambra de Sant Cugat, Embajada Australiana para España, Andorra y Guinea Ecuatorial

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 21 April 2021
    19:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 19 to 58 €
Organized by:ACT Government, Orquestra del Reial Cercle Artístic de Barcelona, Reial Cercle Artístic de Barcelona


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: From 10 am to 2 pm and from 4.30 pm to 8.30 pm.
  • Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays: from 10 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for the sale of the day)