Catriona Morison & Julius Drake
—Grieg, Brahms, Schumann and Elgar


Catriona Morison & Julius Drake


Catriona Morison, mezzosoprano 
Julius Drake, piano 


E. Grieg: Lieder op. 48
J. Brahms: Dein blaues Auge, Die Mainacht, Mädchenlied (Auf die Nacht in der Spinnstube) and Meine Liebe ist grün.
R. Schumann: 6 Gedichte von N. Lenau und Requiem op. 90
E. Elgar: Sea Pictures


In collaboration with the Franz Schubert Association of Barcelona and the Centro Nacional de Difusión Musical, the Palau de la Música presents a recital by the Scottish mezzo-soprano Catriona Morison and pianist Julius Drake, one of the most experienced pianists in Lieder repertoire. The concert programme takes a tour of the catalogue of the four composers who best represent the genre: Grieg, Schumann—with one of his most moving works, Opus 90–, Brahms and Elgar.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 26 May 2022
    20:00 h
    Petit Palau

Production information

Prices:15 €
Approximate:64 minutes (aprox) - Without break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música and Associació Franz Schubert de Barcelona i el Centro Nacional de Difusión Musical


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).