COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

Carolyn Sampson & The Heath Quartet
—Haydn, Schönberg and Widmann




Carolyn Sampson, soprano
The Heath Quartet
Marije Johnston, violin I
Sara Wolstenholme, violin II
Gary Pomeroy, viola
Christopher Murray, cello


F. J. HAYDN: Quartet no. 5, op. 20
A. Schönberg: Quartet no. 2, in Fa flat minor
J. WIDMANN: Quartet no. 5


The soprano Carolyn Sampson is surrounded by The Heath Quartet to bring a lyrical evening, with quartets by Haydn, Schoenberg and Widmann in the Palau de la Música Catalana.

Founded in 2002, The Heath Quartet comprises Marije Johnston and Sara Wolstenholme (violins), Gary Pomeroy (viola) and Christopher Murray (cello); in 2013 it became the first chamber group to win the prestigious Royal Philharmonic Society's Young Artists Award. Its performances are exceptional, dynamic and with a distinct personality. The group’s commitment to new compositions has led it to collaborate with Jörg Widmann, guest composer of the 2019-20 season at the Palau de la Música Catalana, and to present his compositions all over the world.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 5 May 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:25 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207. Telephone service: Monday to Saturday, from 10 am to 2 pm and from 4.30 pm to 8.30 pm. 

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Saturday: from 10 am to 2 pm and from 4.30 pm to 8.30 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 10 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).