COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

Carolyn Sampson & The Heath Quartet
Haydn, Schoenberg & Widmann



Note (04/27/2020): Due to the extraordinary measures imposed by the state authorities in containing the virus COVID-19, the Palau de la Música Catalana is forced to close its doors and postpone/cancel upcoming concerts and activities until further notice.

Due to the unavailability to find a new date, therefore this concert has been cancelled.

Attention: People who have bought tickets and wish to get a refund or exchange them for another concert of the Foundation, should contact the box office by email at [email protected]

The requests for refund or exchange will be handled as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding and apologize for any inconvenience caused.


Extraordinary Concert



Carolyn Sampson, soprano
The Heath Quartet
Oliver Heath, violin I
Sara Wolstenholme, violin II
Gary Pomeroy, viola
Christopher Murray, cello


F. J. HAYDN: Quartet no. 5, op. 20
A. SCHOENBERG: Quartet no. 2, in Fa flat minor
J. WIDMANN: Quartet no. 5


The soprano Carolyn Sampson is surrounded by The Heath Quartet to bring a lyrical evening, with quartets by Haydn, Schoenberg and Widmann in the Palau de la Música Catalana.

Founded in 2002, The Heath Quartet comprises Oliver Heath and Sara Wolstenholme (violins), Gary Pomeroy (viola) and Christopher Murray (cello); in 2013 it became the first chamber group to win the prestigious Royal Philharmonic Society's Young Artists Award. Its performances are exceptional, dynamic and with a distinct personality. The group’s commitment to new compositions has led it to collaborate with Jörg Widmann, guest composer of the 2019-20 season at the Palau de la Música Catalana, and to present his compositions all over the world.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 15 June 2020
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:25 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: From 10 am to 2 pm and from 4.30 pm to 8.30 pm.
  • Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays: from 10 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for the sale of the day)