COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

Carles Marigó, piano
—The imprint of J. S. Bach



In collaboration with the Festival Bachcelona

Carles Marigó


Carles Marigó, piano


J. S. Bach: Fantasia in A minor BWV 922
J. Magrané: Fantasiestück 3 (absolute premiere)
C. Marigó: Improvisation
Fanny Mendelssohn: Six Melodies for Piano Op. 5 núm. 6 (Andante Soave in E b major)
J. S. Bach: Prelude and Fugue no. 12 volume II in F minor
Felix Mendelssohn: Preludes and Fugues Op. 35 núm. 5 in F minor
Fanny Mendelssohn: Das Jahr: 12 Characterstucke, núm. 7
J. S. Bach: Prelude and Fugue no. 10 volume I in E minor
Felix Mendelssohn: Preludes and Fugues Op. 35 núm. 1 in E minor


The prelude and fugue is a genre which developed during the Baroque period and Bach was its greatest exponent. With Das wohltemperierte Klavier he wrote the definite bible for all keyboard players. A century later, Mendelssohn also composed preludes and fugues, even when the genre was already anachronistic among the musicians of the time.

Carles Marigó brings both composers face to face within a thoroughly designed program that will allow us to percieve the most Romantic Bach and the most polyphonic Mendelssohn. During the concert’s second part Bach will converge with contemporary music thanks to a premiere by Joan Magrané and an improvisation by Carles Marigó himself.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 7 July 2020
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:25 €
Approximate:60 minutes (aprox)
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música