Benjamin Grosvenor, piano
—Brahms, Liszt and Chopin




Benjamin Grosvenor, piano 


J. Brahms: Intermezzi op.117
F. Liszt: Sonata for piano in B minor, S. 178
F. Liszt: Berceuse
F. Chopin: Sonata núm. 3


Coinciding with the festival of the patron saint of music, the young British pianist Benjamin Grosvenor returns to the Palau de la Música Catalana to offer an eminently romantic programme featuring some of the most characteristic works by the most iconic composers of this period: 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117 by Brahms, Sonata No. 3 by Chopin—one of the most difficult works by the Polish composer—and Berceuse and Sonata in B minor by Liszt.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 22 November 2021
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 30 €
Approximate:105 minutes (aprox) - With a 15 minute break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturday: from 9.30 amb to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 2 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).


Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017