We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Anne-Sophie Mutter & friends
Beethoven / Widmann


Anne-Sophie Mutter


Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin
Ye-Eun Choi, violin
Vladimir Babeshkoviola
Daniel Müller-Schott, cello


L. VAN BEETHOVEN: Trio for strings no. 5 in C minor, op. 9/3
J. WIDMANN: Study on Beethoven (String Quartet, No. 6) (premiere)
L. VAN BEETHOVEN: Quartet no. 10 b in E major, op. 74, "ARPA"


Discovered and sponsored by Herbert von Karajan, Anne-Sophie Mutter comes to the Palau de la Música Catalana.

For forty years Mutter has performed in the major concert halls around the world, prominent in the international classical music scene as soloist, mentor and visionary.

Honoured with four Grammy Awards, her repertoire includes both traditional composers and futuristic music, with collaborations and premieres of contemporary composers such as Sebastian Currier, Henri Dutilleux, Sofia Gubaidulina, Witold Lutoslawski, Norbert Moret, Krzysztof Penderecki, Sir André Previn, Wolfgang Rihm and John Williams.

In this context, the Palau de la Música Catalana presents the premiere of Study on Beethoven by Jörg Widmann, guest composer of the 2019-20 season, as well as chamber music by Beethoven. An evening full of virtuosity in which Mutter will be accompanied by Ye-Eun Choi, Vladimir Babeshko and Daniel Müller-Schott.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 30 April 2020
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 100 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:

By phone

93 295 72 07

Ticket Office

c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

Opening hours: monday to saturday, from 9.30 to 21 h. Sundays and holidays, from 10 to 15 h and up to 2 hours before the concert (if there is one).