COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Angela Hewitt, piano
Italian Concert by Bach




Angela Hewitt, piano


J. S. BACH: Partita no. 1, Si flat major, BWV 825
J. S. BACH: Tocata in Do minor, BWV 911
J. S. BACH: Fench Suite no. 5, in Sol major, BWV 816
J. S. BACH: English Suite no. 6, in Re menor, BWV 811
J. S. BACH: Italian Concert, BWV 971


Angela Hewitt, a great connoisseur of the legacy of Johann Sebastian Bach, returns to the Palau de la Música Catalana to give a masterclass on his work.

The Canadian pianist has been a prizewinner in competitions around the world, although it was at the Toronto Bach International Piano Competition in 1985, held in memory of Glenn Gould, that her international career took off.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 25 November 2019
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:30 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:

By phone

93 295 72 07

Ticket Office
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

Opening hours: from Monday to Friday from 4 pm to 8 pm, and until 9 pm on days when there is a concert during this time.