Alexandre Tharaud, piano
—Schubert, Debussy and Ravel


Alexandre Tharaud


Alexandre Tharaud, piano


F. Schubert: Impromptus op. 90
C. Debussy: Préludes (selection)
C. Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (transcript by Alexandre Tharaud)
M. Ravel: Miroirs


The French pianist Alexandre Tharaud, a regular guest artist in the most prestigious venues in the world, returns to the Palau de la Música Catalana to inaugurate the current edition of the Palau Piano cycle with a recital that includes works by Franz Schubert, Claude Debussy and Maurice Ravel.

With more than twenty-five years of experience on stage, Tharaud has become a unique figure in the world of classical music and a key exponent of the piano in France. The concert at the Palau is part of a tour that the pianist will take to Zaragoza (Auditorio de Zaragoza, October 5) and to Madrid (Auditorio Nacional, October 18).

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 6 October 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 30 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).