COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Alexander Melnikov, piano




Alexander Melnikov, piano


C. DEBUSSY: Préludes (books I and II)


Alexander Melnikov brings us closer to the avant-garde European music of the early twentieth century with a performance of the Debussy Preludes. This is a collection of twelve musical gems in which the French composer explores the immense chromatic range offered by the 88 piano keys. The result is a magical, heady, intense and fleeting sound universe. The momentary violation of musical rules constitutes an act of rebellion and self-affirmation, a manifesto of musical impressionism.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 4 March 2020
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 30 €
Approximate:100 minutes (aprox)
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:

By phone

93 295 72 07

Ticket Office
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 4.30 pm to 8.30 pm, Friday from 10 am to 2 pm and Saturdays and public holidays, only if there is a concert and two hours before to attend the sales of the day.