We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Orfeó Català & Simon Halsey
Duruflé's Requiem




Orfeó Català
Josep-Ramon Olivé, baritone
Tànit Bono, mezzo
Lluís Claret, cello
Alexander Mason, organ (*)
Simon Halsey, conductor

(*) Alexander Mason replaces the organist Juan de la Rubia initially scheduled


P. Casals: O vos Omnes
P. Casals: Nigra Sum
F. Poulenc: Litanies à la Vierge Noire
A. Mason: Improvisation about 'Veni Creator' (*)
M. Duruflé: Requiem, op. 9
W. A. Mozart: Ave Verum

(*) The work of M. Duruflé: Choral varié sur 'Veni Creator', op. 4 has been replaced by the work of Alexander Mason: Improvisation on 'Veni Creator'

Download the program
PDF document (275KB)


Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 5 April 2017
    20:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 30 €
Approximate:90 minutes (aprox)
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:

By phone

902 442 882

Ticket Office

c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

Opening hours: monday to saturday, from 9.30 to 21 h. Sundays and holidays, from 10 to 15 h and up to 2 hours before the concert (if there is one).